Early Years Foundation Stage


The curriculum in the Nursery is based on play. It is designed to promote development in the seven areas of learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage:


Prime Areas - build on children's capacity to learn, help them to form relationships and thrive.


Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Communication and Language

Physical Development


Specific Areas - support and strengthen children's knowledge and understanding and enable children to apply the skills and learning that has been developed in the Prime areas.




Understanding The World

Expressive Arts and Design